Send lawyers: IDIOT RIDGE is between a rock and a hard place!

IDIOT RIDGE THEME SONG:

I went home to do motocross
The way I always do
How was I to know
I was up against
Clackamas County, too?

I was gambling in Molalla
I took a giant risk
Send lawyers, guns and money
Dad, get me out of this, hyeah

I pretend to be the innocent bystander
Somehow I got stuck
Between the rock
and a hard place
And I’m down on my luck
Yes I’m down on my luck
Well I’m down on my luck

I’m hiding in Happy Valley
I’m a desperate man
Send lawyers, guns and money
The shit has hit the fan

All right
Send lawyers, guns and money
Huh!
Uh…
Send lawyers, guns and money
Uhh!
Send lawyers, guns and money
Hyah!
Send lawyers, guns and money
Ooh!
Yeah!
Yeah
Yeah…
Uh!

Warren Zevon – Lawyers, Guns and Money (with a few little changes for the Molalla audience – I am sure Warren won’t mind!).

Beware of lawyers! They are desperate too. They will take tons o’ your money and tell you they’ll get you the moon. And you’ll end up with empty pockets and still have nothing to show for it all. But hey, let’s be grateful that Idiot Ridge is pumping up the local economy! Go lawyers, take the money and run! When you have more money than sense you deserve to be robbed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

